ispeakeasyblog

Gratitude And Appreciation For $.24

In Credibility, Increased sales, Public Speaking on March 24, 2011 at 8:06 PM

This morning I received an email from Netflix apologizing for causing me an inconvenience and offering a 3% discount on my bill. This stems from the other night when I tried to log on but Netflix was having technical problems and I could not watch a movie.  No big deal really. It happened and I forgot about it.

I was elated as I read their email though. I had forgotten the whole incident already but I always like saving money.

What a great company. They acknowledged a problem that probably was out of their control anyway, accepted responsibility, and offered to make it up to me. That is the type of company I want to do business with. That is the type of business I want to be.

It wasn’t until later that I realized I would see a $.24 reduction in my bill. That is not even a quarter. That will not even buy me 10 minutes parking on the street.

WOW. They are good. They bought a lot of my gratitude and support for less than a quarter. I still like them. As a matter of fact, I like them even more now.  Sometimes it is not the value of the gift that is important, it is the fact they thought about offering something at all.

I wonder, what small thing can I do with my clients, friends and families that will have a big impact?

Leave a Reply

